Sunrise Lions Club Peace Officer of the Year Awards

The Wenatchee Sunrise Lions Club hosted the 27th annual Peace Officers Awards Luncheon and Officer of the Year Awards for seven local agencies today at the Wenatchee Convention Center.  The luncheon also observed Peace Officer Memorial Day which falls on May 15th this year.

A Table of Honor Ceremony paid tribute to 27 others who have succumbed to 9-11 related diseases in the last year and four officers from Washington State who died in the line of duty; Pierce Co. Sheriff’s Deputy Daniel McCartney, Kent Police Department Officer Diego Moreno, Kittitas Co. Sheriff’s Deputy Ryan Thompson and Cowlitz Co. Sheriff’s Deputy Justin DeRosier.

The ceremony included remembrances for officers with local ties to the community who paid the ultimate price in the line of duty; Chelan County Sheriff’s Deputies Saul Gallegos and Winfield “Scott” Edie, Omak Police Officer Michael Marshall, Washington State Patrol Trooper James Saunders and State Parks Ranger Catherine Secor

The 2019 Officers of the Year;
Chelan County Sheriff’s Deputy Ernie Senseney

Douglas County Sheriff’s Deputy Gordon Mitchell

Washington State Patrol Trooper Darren Wilkes

Wenatchee Police Officer Kevin Battis

East Wenatchee Police Officer Joshua Virnig

Washington Dept. of Fish and Wildlife Officer Eric Oswald

Chelan County Regional Justice Center Deputy David Hisey

Be the first to comment on "Sunrise Lions Club Peace Officer of the Year Awards"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.