THE AGENDA

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Sean Patton, Cordell Neher with tax tips

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

David E. Smith, Philosopher, “Civil Conversation in an Angry Age”

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

State Senator Brad Hawkins

Friday, February 15, 2019

Teri Sloan, The Mission Creek Players’ Lip-Sync Contest

Thursday, February 14, 2019

Tax Tips with Tim Dilley & Kyle Meisner, Cordell / Neher

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Apple Blossom Royalty: Queen Savannah Slife, Princesses Elizabeth Popoff and Olivia Lancaster

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

The KPQ audience calls in to discuss their favorite radio stations of all time.

Monday, February 11, 2019

LaVerne Bergstrom & Karen Breedon, Our Sister City of Misawa, Japan.

Friday, February 8, 2019

Mayor of East Wenatchee, Steven C. Lacy

Thursday, February 7, 2019

Tax Tips with Tim Dilley & Kyle Meisner,  Cordell / Neher

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Don Johnson, Psychic Readings (Pan’s Grotto, Wenatchee)

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Det. Brandon Johnson (East Wenatchee PD) Det. Steve Evitt (Wenatchee PD), The Polar Plunge

Monday, February 4, 2019

Linda Haglund, Wenatchee Downtown Association

 

Friday, February 1, 2019

Olivia Lancaster & Savannah Slife, Apple Blossom Candidates

Thursday, January 31, 2019

Lucy Gomez & Maria Elena Metzger, Apple Blossom Candidates

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Cassidy Cunningham & Elizabeth Popoff, Apple Blossom Royalty Candidates

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

KPQ apologizes for technical difficulties resulting in the loss of the interview with Ellie Toth & Citlani Gonzales-Arroyo

Monday, January 28, 2019

Bailey White & Lorena Zepeda, Apple Blossom Royalty Candidates

Thursday, January 24, 2019

Sean Patton, Cordell/Neher

 

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Ramon Rivera & Gerard Vidao, Mariachi Huenatchee

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Matt Cadman & Jaime Donegan, Numerica Performing Arts Center

Monday, January 21, 2019

Washington’s Attorney General, Bob Ferguson

Friday, January 18, 2019

Darci Cristoferson, Administrator, Apple Blossom Festival

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Tax Tips with Tim Dilley, Cordell / Neher

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Chelan County Commissioner, Bob Bugert

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Don Meseck, State Labor Economist

Monday, January 14, 2019

Chelan County Sheriff, Brian Burnett 

Friday, January 11, 2019

Caitlein Ryan, Central Washington Growers Association

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Tax Tips with Sean Patton, Cordell / Neher

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Susan Lagsdin, Write on the River

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Douglas County Sheriff Kevin Morris

Monday, January 7, 2019

Xavier Martinez & Sofia Dillon (WHS Model UN & The Apple Leaf) and Charlotte Mitchell, Hale Park (Skate Park)

Friday, January 4, 2019

Peter Van Well (Rotary Club) Charlotte Mitchell (Wenatchee Parks Dept)  &  Ron Evans (Radar Station)

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Don Johnson, Psychic Readings, Pan’s Grotto, Wenatchee

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

New York Vinnie – Cars, Trucks & Football

Friday, December 28, 2018

Retired Chelan County Judge, T.W.”Chip” Small, author of “You Are Not A Lawyer Anymore”

Thursday, December 27, 2018

A look back at the entertainers & celebrities we lost in 2018

 

Friday, December 21, 2018

Melanie Garza, Miss East Cascades

 

Thursday, December 20, 2018

Hans Anderson, owner of the Leavenworth Reindeer Farm

Brian Regan, stand-up comedian who will be performing at the Town Toyota Center Jan. 10

 

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Russ McClellan and Taylor Stimmel on Night with Santa event

 

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Major Ralph Jimenez of the Salvation Army

 

Monday, December 17, 2018

Bill Layman discusses new book and release party at the museum

 

Friday, December 14, 2018

A look back at the music of artists who who died in 2018

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Jennifer Bushong, Town Toyota Center & Doug Fountain, Wenatchee Masonic Center

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Darcy Christoferson , Administrator for the 100th Apple Blossom Festival

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Irish Group Affiniti (Emer Barry, Teresa O’Donnell, Mary McCague) and Howard Crosby play the PAC

Monday, December 10, 2018

Keni Sturgen, Director of the Wenatchee Valley Cultural & Heritage Museum

Friday, December 7, 2018

Nikolas Caoily, Conductor & Musical Director, Wenatchee Valley Symphony Orchestra

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Sue Kane & Jeannie Poirier, with 350Wenatchee.org … Ron Evans, the Radar Station, First Friday Art Walk

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Beth Stipe & Claire Oatey, the Community Foundation Awards

Tuesday December 4, 2018

Don Johnson, Psychic Readings on the Radio (proprietor of Pan’s Grotto, Wenatchee)

Monday, December 3, 2018

State Senator Brad Hawkins

Friday, November 30, 2018

New York Vinnie discusses cars, trucks, SUVs

Thursday, November 29, 2018

The Leavenworth Village Voices and Chelan County Fire District #1 Fire Chief, Brian Brett

Wednesday. November 28, 2018 

Jose Oglesby, Owner of the Wenatchee Apple Sox and Joel Norman,  play-by-play broadcaster for the Apple Sox

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Douglas County Sheriff, Kevin Morris and new Douglas County Under Sheriff, Tyler Caille

Monday, November 26, 2018

Jeff Neher & Courtney Tiffany, Wenatchee Library Fund … and … Michelle McCormick, Stage Kids, “Beauty and the Beast”.

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Superior Court Judge, Kristin Ferrera discusses Drug Court

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

PUD Commissioner, Garry Arseneault and PUD Shared Services Director, Dan Frazier

Friday, November 16, 2018

Steve Maher, Coordinator, Our Valley Our Future’s report “Where Will We Live?”

Thursday, November 15, 2018

John Fairbanks and Lance Merz, City of Wenatchee Codes and Compliance

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Stacy Luckensmeyer, Wenatchee Valley College & Don Meseck, State Regional Labor Economist

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Wendell George, author and tribal leader with the Colville Confederated Tribes

Monday, November 12, 2018

Ted Edwards, Mission Ridge Volunteer Ski Patrol

Friday, November 9, 2018

Meagan Kapler and Pete Kapler of the Full Circle Theatre, “The Hound of the Baskervilles”

Thursday November 8, 2018

Doug Gardner, Veterans Day Parade and New York Vinnie, cars and trucks, Drive Time

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Diane Tribble, Director of Information & Assistance,  Aging and Adult Care of Central Washington

Tuesday November 6, 2018

Sue Kane, Northwest Educational Services District

Monday, November 5, 2018

Ashley Sinner, Wentachee Valley Cultural and Heritage Museum & Kevin Ohme, candidate for Chelan County Assessor

Friday, November 2, 2018

Nicolas Caoile, Music Director & Conductor, Wenatchee Valley Symphony Orchestra

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Deanna Walter, incumbent and candidate for Chelan County Assessor

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Steve Maher, Our Valley Our Future

Monday, October 29, 2018

Reports from Pittsburgh Shootings with New York Vinnie … & … Kevin Strickland and Alan Walker, Chelan-Douglas County Community Action Council

Friday, October 26, 2018

Ghost Stories with Ron Evans, The Radar Station

Thursday, October 25, 2018

Tod Myers, Washington Policy Center, “No on 1631”  &   Cori Bautista and Callie Klein, Women’s Service League, Diaper Drive

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Dino Rossi, candidate for U.S. Congress from Washington’s 8th Congressional District

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Susan Hutchison, candidate for U-S Senate

Monday, October 22, 2018

Steve Poalini, Yes on 1639 & Washington Governor Jay Inslee

Friday, October 19, 2018

Dave Parkhill, Chelan County PUD &  Anthony Briscoe, Down North

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Mark Straub, Candidate for Douglas County Commissioner

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Travis Brandt, candidate for Superior Court Judge of Chelan County

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Randy Smith, candidate and incumbent for the Chelan County PUD Commissioner

Monday, October 15, 2018

Dr. Kim Schrier, candidate for the U. S. Congress from Washington’s 8th District

Friday, October 12, 2018

African Children’s Choir & Alex Haley (PAC)

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Allen Blackmon, Candidate for Chelan County District Court Judgeship

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Incumbent and Candidate for the 12th Legislative District, Rep. Mike Steele

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Candidate for re-election, Chelan County Sheriff Brian Burnett

Monday, October 8, 2018

Daryn Klinginsmith, candidate for Chelan PUD Commissioner Pos. 2

 

Friday, October 5, 2018

Russ Hepler, the Robert Graves Art Gallery, ALSO: Ron Evans & Moxie Rose, Radar Station First Friday Art Walk

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Write on The River’s Susan Lagsden & Lorna Rose-Hahn .. ALSO: Sean Arrington, Lighthouse Ministries

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Deputy Jennifer Tyler, candidate for Chelan County Sheriff

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Candidate, Norman “Buck” Tupling running for Douglas County Commissioner Position 3

Monday, October 1, 2018

Mark Miller & Jennifer Bushong, Town Toyota Center 10th Anniversary ALSO: Mualo Mulovhedzi, Founding Choir Member, Soweto Gospel Choir

Friday, September 28, 2018

Robert Hunter, candidate for Douglas County District Court

Thursday, September 27, 2018

Eric C. Biggar, candidate for Douglas County District Court

Wednesday September 26, 2018

Kyle Mott, Candidate for Chelan County District Court

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Ron & Brayden Brown discuss the GWATA Innovation Awards ALSO: New York Vinnie holds forth on cars and baseball.

Monday, September 24, 2018

Candidate for Chelan County Commission Pos No. 2, Shon Smith

Friday. September 21, 2018

Candidate, Judge Kristin Ferrera, running for the Superior Court Judgeship of Chelan County

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Candidate Keith Goehner, running for the 12th District Legislative seat

 

Wednesday September 19, 2018

Brooklyn Holton City of Wenatchee, and Sgt Erik Vasquez Wenatchee PD

Friday, September 14, 2018

Candidate Bob Bugert running for Chelan County Commissioner. Position #2

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Candidate Charles Steinberg, running for Judge of Chelan County Superior Court

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Dr. Ann Diamond, candidate for Washington’s 12th Legislative District joins Michael Knight

Wednesday, August 29 2018

Brian Moore Washington State Patrol, Jeff Adamson WSDOT

 

Monday, August 27 2018

Arch Ecker, Wenatchee Wild

Bob LeRoy, Alzheimers Association

 

Friday, August 24 2018

Captain Jim West and Officer Jared Reinfeld, Wenatchee Police

New York Vinnie

 

Thursday, August 23 2018

Kyle Steinberg, Douglas County Commissioner

Marco Martinez and Lyn Kelley, Wenatchee Wine and Food Festival

 

Wednesday, August 22 2018

Stacy Spear, SAGE

Hallie Thuenen, Graduate of WVC’s 1st Class of Bachelor’s in Nursing

 

Tuesday, August 21 2018

Jessica Shaw, City of Wenatchee Environmental Manager

Sgt. Jonathan Ernst, U.S. Army

 

Monday, August 20 2018

Chelan County Sheriff Brian Burnett

 

Friday, August 17 2018

New York Vinnie on cars and sports

Kerry Clift on the Ellensburg Rodeo

 

Thursday, August 16 2018

Frank Kuntz, Mayor of Wenatchee

Joel Norman, Wenatchee Applesox Play-by-Play announcer

 

Wednesday, August 15 2018

Linda Haglund and Meredith Hilger from the Wenatchee Downtown Association

 

Tuesday, August 14 2018

Thom Nees with Serve Wenatchee

Nathan Schuyleman from Wenatchee’s Cal Ripken Baseball

 

Monday, August 13 2018

Chelan County Sheriff Deputy Jennifer Tyler